General terms of Sale

RCS inscription number : RCS TOURS B 494 443 963
Capital : 20 000 euros
N° TVA : FR 44 494 443 963

1/ INTRODUCTION
Any transport performed or service provided by BALLOONREVOLUTION-EVENEMENTCIEL are governed by: Applicable prices & General terms and conditions below & applicable law contained in these terms and conditions. This contract is made with you but you can give the BalloonRevolution flight experience to someone else as a gift provided you inform us when you make the booking. These Terms & Conditions will refer to that person, the balloon passenger.

2/ PRICES
Our PRICES are valid from January 1st, 2016. All ticket prices quoted are per person (except for the Couple Ticket VIP’s Ticket) including 10% VAT for free flights and 20% VAT for captive flights. They can be modified without notice. Our prices include: preparation for flight (ground crew, chase vehicle, transport), transport insurance against payment. This does not include: the hotel nights, meals and drinks, rides to the meeting spot. Our tickets are not refundable, except “Serenity Tickets,” with the supplementary cancellation insurance, is the only reimbursable ticket. The cancellation insurance itself will not be reimbursed. All reimbursement requests must be made before the expiration date of the ticket.

3/ TICKET PURCHASE
3.1 Individual clients –Full payment must be made when the ticket is purchased. If full payment was not made when the ticket was purchased the balance must be made 10 days prior to the first date for which you have booked your flight.

3.2 Groups - of 10 people or more, ticket bookings must be confirmed by email or fax together with a 30% deposit. The balance of the total price is due, at latest, 15 days before the flight date. Total price due will be based on the number of participants listed at 15 days prior to flight date.
3.3 The payment online of your order automatically validates your agreement with our Sales Terms and Conditions and that you have read and understand these conditions and that you renounce any other sales terms and conditions. By ordering online and following the authorisation procedures constitutes an electronic signature. This electronic signature has the same value between the two parties as a handwritten signature and is valid for all of France. All of the information furnished, validated and registered by the client at the time of purchase is proof of the transaction. It is the client’s responsibility to insure that all the pertinent information required concerning his order or that of a third party’s, in the case of a gift, is correct in order that he or they may receive all the relevant information in return concerning the order and delivery of the goods purchased. The purchase is valid and may be used as soon as possible or at the most 72 hours after payment (excepting special request by the client) and according to the hereby Terms and Conditions. The reception of the order is notified to the client by email as soon as possible.

4/ BOOKING & FLIGHT CONFIRMATION
4.1 BOOKING
The client will contact the reservation centre to choose the day of the flight (subject to our availability). Our tickets remain valid for 12 months as from their issuing date. During this time period, you must make at least 4 attempts to schedule a flight, with confirmation of our booking centre; otherwise your ticket will automatically expire. If these attempts are vain due to unsuitable weather conditions, your ticket’s validity will be extended without further expense during one year. If you have made less than 4 attempts, you may extend the ticket’s validity by settling extension fees that is 75 €. Any ticket of more than 2 years will be definitely outdated. Nota: the flying season lasts from April to mid-October.

4.2 FLIGHT CONFIRMATION
The passengers absolutely have to phone us the day before between 6 pm to 7 pm for a flight of the morning day after, or on the same day Between 12.30 and 1.30 pm for a flight of the evening. If the flight cannot be performed, it will be postponed to a later date at the client’s will within the limit of our availability. The flying season lasts from April to mid-October.

5/ FLIGHT CANCELLATION OR POSTPONING DUE TO BALLOONREVOLTION-EVENEMENTCIEL
BALLOONREVOLUTION-EVENEMENTCIEL reserves the right to cancel a flight due to unsuitable weather conditions, for safety reasons or if there are not enough passengers (only the pilot has responsibility to decide whether a flight goes ahead). The cancellation may be decided on the lift-off spot. In such case, BALLOONREVOLUTION-EVENEMENTCIEL will under no circumstances be held responsible for the expenses undertaken by the clients to reach the meeting spot (trip, accommodation, catering). In any case, the tickets will remain valid until the end of the validity time period, and a later date will have to be chosen.

6/ CANCELLATION OR POSTPONING DUE TO A PASSENGER
6.1 POSTPONING
You may cancel your flight up to 72 hours prior to the lift-off time.

6.2 LATE POSTPONING OR FAILURE TO SHOW

6.2.1 In case of late postponing (within 72 hours of flying time) or failure to show on the meeting place at the appointed time, the ticket shall be considered as no longer valid, and the deposit will not be refunded.

6.2.2 Regarding group reservation, the 30% deposit will be entirely refunded if the cancellation is made 30 days ahead. If you cancel between 15 and 30 prior to the flight, only 50% of the deposit will be refunded. The deposit will be definitely granted to BalloonRevolution-EvénementCiel if the cancellation is made within 15 days of the flight.

7/ REGULATIONS ABOARD OUR BALLOONS
Every passenger has to appear on the boarding list. The pilots are in sole command, and thus have authority over every person aboard. They can at any time decide to discharge any person or load liable to affect the flight’s performance or safety. They can at any time interrupt the flight for safety reasons. No service will be refunded if the flight’s duration has reached 30 minutes.

8/ SUB-CONTRACTORS
BALLOONREVOLUTION-EVENEMENTCIEL reserves the right to sub-contract flights. All our partners are authorized by the French Civil Aviation.

9/ FLIGHT CONDITIONS
Flights being entirely subject to weather conditions, we do not guarantee any flight circuit or distance. The average duration of a flight is one hour. For any safety reason, the pilot reserves the right to modify the duration, lift-off spot, meeting time and any other thing concerning the flight. You have been informed of the required weather conditions to practice ballooning, soft wind, no stormy conditions, and you have accepted the relevant constraints.

10/ INSURANCE
Civil liability insurance is included in the price ticket. The level of insurance is in accordance with international agreements covering air transportation required by the Warsaw Convention. We will not be liable for any loss or damage to equipment and personal effects brought with you on the flight. If you do not consider the amount of insurance cover adequate, you should take out your own additional cover.

11/ MEDICAL CONDITIONS
We are not qualified to confirm your fitness to fly. You will have to take advice from whom it may concern. You cannot fly if you have a serious medical condition, or have recently undergone surgery without a medical certificate stating you are fit to fly.
We apologize for taking on board neither pregnant women nor children under 6.

12/ DISPUTE
Any dispute, protest, failure to pay or other difficulty linked to our service will be submitted to the competent jurisdiction of Tours, except for cases submitted to the regulations of public order jurisdiction.

13/ ACCEPTANCE OF THE CONDITIONS HEREOF
Any placed order implies the full acceptance of the conditions hereof.

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE

Numéro d'inscription au RCS : RCS TOURS B 494 443 963
Capital social : 20 000 euros
N° TVA : FR 44 494 443 963

1/ INTRODUCTION
Tout transport effectué et tout autres service rendus par
BALLOONREVOLUTION-EVENEMENTCIEL sont régis par : Les tarifs applicables; Les conditions Générales ci-dessous; La réglementation applicable, laquelle fait partie intégrante des présentes. Ces conditions sont contractées par l'acheteur mais le billet peut être transmis à quelqu’un d’autre comme cadeau dans la mesure où nous en sommes informés. Nous considérons dès lors que le possesseur du billet accepte nos conditions de vente.

2/ TARIFS
Nos tarifs sont valables à partir du 1er janvier 2016 par personne (sauf les billets Duo et VIP’s) et incluent une TVA 10% pour les vols libres et une TVA 20% pour les vols captifs. Ils sont modifiables sans préavis. Nos tarifs comprennent : l'organisation de l'ascension (équipage, véhicule d'assistance, transport), l'assurance transport de passagers à titre onéreux. Ils ne comprennent pas : les nuitées d'hôtel, les repas et consommations, les trajets jusqu'au lieu de rendez-vous. Nos billets ne sont pas remboursables, excepté le Billet Sérénité, seul billet pouvant être remboursé, incluant le supplément de 25€ « option annulation » contracté au moment de l’achat du billet. Le supplément n’est en aucun cas remboursé. Toute demande de remboursement doit être formulée par écrit avant la fin de validité du billet.

3/ ACHAT DES BILLETS
3.1 Pour la clientèle individuelle : la totalité du paiement doit être faite au moment de l'achat du billet.

3.2 Pour les groupes : A partir de 10 personnes, le règlement peut être échelonné, avec le versement de 30% d'acompte, le solde devant être réglé minimum 15 jours avant le vol. Le nombre définitif de convives ou participants sera arrêté 15 jours avant le vol et sera facturé dans son intégralité.

3.3 La validation de la commande par clic lorsque le paiement intervient en ligne entraîne l’acceptation des conditions générales de vente, la reconnaissance d’en avoir parfaite connaissance et la renonciation à se prévaloir de ses propres conditions d’achat ou d’autres conditions. Le clic associé à la procédure d’authentification et de non répudiation et la protection de l’intégralité des messages constitue une signature électronique. Cette signature électronique a valeur entre les parties au même titre qu’une signature manuscrite sur tout le territoire français. L’ensemble des données fournies et la validation enregistrée vaudront preuve de la transaction. Il appartient au client de s’assurer que ses coordonnées ainsi que celles de ses éventuels bénéficiaires, sont exactes et qu’elles permettent de recevoir les différentes informations de commande et de livraison. La commande est à exécuter dès que possible et au plus tard sous 72 heures ouvrées après la réception effective du paiement (sauf demande contraire de la part du client). Le client est averti par courrier électronique le plus rapidement possible.

4/ RESERVATION & CONFIRMATION DE VOL
4.1 RESERVATION
Le client prend contact avec la centrale de réservation pour choisir (sous réserve de disponibilité) le jour de son vol - Chaque place dans nos nacelles doit être réservée préalablement. Nos billets sont nominatifs & valables 12 mois à compter de leur date d'émission. Au cours de cette période vous devez avoir effectué 4 tentatives minimum, confirmées par notre centrale de réservation, sans quoi votre billet expirera automatiquement. Si celles-ci ont été vaines suite aux mauvaises conditions météorologiques, votre billet sera prolongé sans frais pour une période d'un an. Si vous avez effectué moins de 4 tentatives, vous pourrez prolonger la validité de votre billet en réglant les frais d'extension, à savoir 75 €. Tout billet de plus de 2 ans est définitivement périmé. NB : la saison de vol s'entend d'avril à mi-octobre.

4.2 CONFIRMATION DE VOL
Les passagers doivent impérativement nous contacter par téléphone la veille de 18h00 à 18h30 pour le vol du lendemain matin ou le jour même de 12h00 à 12h30 pour le vol du soir. Dans le cas contraire, ils seront considérés comme non présents au vol et ne seront pas inscrits sur la liste d'embarquement. Si le vol ne peut avoir lieu, il est repoussé à une autre date au choix du client dans la limite de nos disponibilités.

5/ ANNULATION OU REPORT DU FAIT DE BALLOONREVOLTION-EVENEMENTCIEL
BALLOONREVOLUTION-EVENEMENTCIEL se réserve le droit d'annuler un vol en raison de mauvaises conditions météorologiques, pour des raisons de sécurité ou si il n'y a pas un nombre de passagers suffisants (Seul le pilote est apte à apprécier l'opportunité d'un vol). Cette annulation peut avoir lieu sur le lieu de décollage; dans ce cas BALLOONREVOLUTION-EVENEMENTCIEL, n'est en aucun cas tenu pour responsable des dépenses engagées par ses clients pour se rendre sur le lieu de rendez-vous (déplacement, hébergement, restauration). Dans tous les cas, le billet reste valable jusqu'à la fin de sa période de validité et une autre date sera fixé d'un commun accord.

6/ ANNULATION OU REPORT DU FAIT D'UN PASSAGER
6.1 REPORT
En cas de report de date de votre part, nous vous demandons de nous prévenir au minimum 72 heures avant le vol

6.2 REPORT TARDIF OU NON PRESENTATION

6.2.1 Dans le cas de report tardif (moins de 72 heures avant la prestation) ou de non présentation sur le lieu de rendez-vous à l'heure fixée, le billet sera considéré comme consommé et l'acompte ne sera pas restitué.

6.2.2 Pour les groupes l'acompte de 30% sera entièrement restitué au client si l'annulation survient à plus de 30 jours de la prestation. Si l'annulation survient entre 15 et 30 jours de la prestation seul 50% de l'acompte sera restitué. L'acompte sera définitivement acquis à BalloonRevolution-EvénementCiel si l'annulation se fait dans les 15 jours avant le vol  (sauf billets incluant le supplément assurance annulation – sur demande)

7/ REGLEMENT A BORD DE NOS MONTGOLFIERES
Tout passager doit figurer sur la liste d'embarquement. Les pilotes sont seuls maîtres à bord, et à ce titre ont autorité sur toutes les personnes embarquées. Ils peuvent à tout moment décider de débarquer toute personne ou tout chargement présentant un danger pour le déroulement ou la sécurité du vol. Ils peuvent à tout moment interrompre le vol pour des raisons de sécurité.

8/ SOUS-TRAITANCE
BALLOONREVOLUTION-EVENEMENTCIEL se réserve le droit de faire appel à un sous-traitant pour effectuer le vol. Tous nos partenaires sont agréés par l'Aviation Civile Française.

9/ CONDITIONS DE VOLS
Le vol étant entièrement soumis à la météo nous ne garantissons aucun circuit ou parcours. La durée moyenne d'un vol est d'une heure. Le pilote se réserve pour toute raison de sécurité le droit de modifier la durée, le lieu de départ, l'heure de rendez-vous et tout ce qui concerne le vol. Vous avez été informé des conditions météorologiques requises pour la pratique de la montgolfière, vent faible et absence de conditions orageuses et en acceptez les contraintes.

10/ ASSURANCES
Les frais d'assurance couvrant chaque passager en vertu de la responsabilité civile liée aux aéronefs utilisés sont inclus. Les risques sont pris en charge pour des montants comparables à ceux exigés par la convention de Varsovie, en termes de transport aérien de passagers. Les objets emmenés par les passagers ne sont pas pris en compte par nos assureurs. Il est de votre responsabilité de prendre une assurance supplémentaire si vous le jugez nécessaire.

11/ CONDITIONS MEDICALES
Nous ne sommes pas qualifiés pour juger de votre bonne condition physique pour un vol, à vous de prendre conseil auprès de qui de droit. Vous ne pouvez pas voler si vous souffrez d'un problème médical sérieux ou si vous venez de subir une opération chirurgicale sans un certificat médical certifiant votre bonne santé.
Nous sommes désolés de ne pas pouvoir embarquer les femmes enceintes ni les enfants de moins de 6 ans.

12/ LITIGES
Tout litige, contestation, défaut de règlement ou difficulté de toute nature relative à nos prestations seront soumis à la compétence des Tribunaux de Tours, à la seule exception des cas soumis aux règles de la compétence d'ordre public.

13/ ACCEPTATION DES PRESENTES CONDITIONS
Toute commande implique l'acceptation entière des présentes conditions.